Jump to navigation links Jump to main content Jump to footer links

Finalists Announced: D CEO’s Nonprofit and Corporate Citizenship Awards 2023

  • community,
  • nonprofits
Finalists Announced: D CEO’s Nonprofit and Corporate Citizenship Awards 2023

Presented in partnership with Communities Foundation of Texas, this year's awards will recognize 125 North Texas leaders and organizations.

D CEO has named finalists in its sixth annual Nonprofit and Corporate Citizenship Awards, presented in partnership with Communities Foundation of Texas.

This year’s program attracted a record number of nominations—nearly 550—demonstrating the depth and strength of the nonprofit community in North Texas and their deep engagement with the companies that support them. Multiple judging sessions were held by D CEO editors, who named a total of 125 finalists.

Three special awards were added this year: Cynt and Kenny Marshall will be honored with the Volunteer Impact Award for their work with Dallas CASA; Madi Franquiz will receive the Emerging Leader Award for her work with the World Literacy Foundation, and the late Kirk Myers-Hill, founder of Abounding Prosperity, will be honored with the Legacy Award.

All 125 finalists will be recognized in D CEO’s August issue and at an exclusive awards event in July, where the winners in each category will be revealed.


Corporate Citizenship Categories
Collaboration of the Year
Charles Schwab and Uplift Education
Community Beer Co. and Dallas Pets Alive
Dallas Coalition of Spay Neuter Providers (SPCA of Texas and Spay Neuter Network)
ReadyToWork and Aspire
Toyota Motor North America, Dallas ISD, and Southern Methodist University

Corporate Leadership Excellence
Brad Alberts, Dallas Stars
Jennifer Chandler, Bank of America
Clifford Fischer, Fischer
Chandra Pemmasani, UWorld Cares
Eliza Solender, Solender/Hall

Corporate Partner of the Year
Credit Union of Texas and Trusted World
DATCU Credit Union and Serve Denton
Fossil Group and Big Thought
Santander Consumer USA and City Year Dallas and New Friends New Life
Tolleson Wealth Management and Bonton Farms

Corporate Social Responsibility
Comerica Bank
Energy Transfer
JPMorgan Chase
Medical City Healthcare
Park Place Dealerships

Equity Leadership
Alternative Wealth Partners
Auticon US
Virgin Hotels Dallas

In-Kind Services Supporter
Bimbo Bakeries USA and NFI Industries
Two Roads Consulting
Weil, Gotshal & Manges

Sustainability Leadership
Southwest Airlines
Twisted X
The University of Texas at Arlington
Nonprofit Categories
Volunteer Impact Award
Cynt and Kenny Marshall, Dallas CASA

Emerging Leader Award
Madi Franquiz, World Literacy Foundation

Legacy Award
Kirk Myers-Hill, Abounding Prosperity

Organization of the Year (Mega)
Momentous Institute
National Breast Cancer Foundation
Partnership with Native Americans

Organization of the Year (Large)
Austin Street Center
Make A Wish North Texas
Parkland Center for Clinical Innovation
Southwestern Medical Foundation

Organization of the Year (Midsize)
Carry The Load
Mazie’s Mission
The Loop Dallas
Viola’s House

Organization of the Year (Small)
Bella House
C5 Texas
Cancer Support Community North Texas
Somos Tejas
Union Coffee

Organization of the Year (Micro)
3 to 1 Foundation
Finding Independence by CPSH
Horns 4 Hope
She Supply
Texas Native Cats

Leadership Excellence (Mega)
Trisha Cunningham, North Texas Food Bank
Andy Keller, Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute
Brian Luallen, Fair Park First
Heather Ormand, Nexus Recovery Center
Dave Woodyard, Catholic Charities of Dallas

Leadership Excellence (Large)
Adam Powell, Communities In Schools of the Dallas Region
Daniel B. Prescott Jr., Services of Hope
Florencia Velasco Fortner, The Concilio

Leadership Excellence (Midsize)
Dan Bailey, Youth Equipped to Succeed
Yasmin Bhatia, Uplift Education
Jarred Howard, National Juneteenth Museum
Monica Paul, Dallas Sports Commission
Abigail Torres, Bryan’s House

Leadership Excellence (Small)
Amy Gayhart, Blue Sky Therapeutic Riding and Respite
Earl Fitzsimmons, Bring The Light Ministries
Dr. John M. Joseph, Lions Clinic of Texas
Bill Chinn, The DEC Network
Tracey Hardwick, Together We Thrive

Leadership Excellence (Micro)
Jennifer Halley, 3FTL
Auntjuan Wiley, AIDS Walk South Dallas
Elvia Wallace-Martinez, Debes Creer en Ti
Tazora Moore, Hear My Cry Foundation
Dr. Jarret Rosenborough, Manifest Your Smile

Most Successful Fundraising or Awareness Campaign
Dwell with Dignity
Children’s Medical Center Foundation
Dallas Museum of Art
My Possibilities
Perot Museum of Nature and Science

Nonprofit Team of the Year (Large + Mega)
Communities In Schools of the Dallas Region, Clinical Mental Health Team
Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute, Research and Data Analytics Team
Operation Kindness, Community Initiatives Team
The Senior Source, Elder Financial Safety Center
State Fair of Texas, Community Team

Nonprofit Team of the Year (Micro + Small + Midsize)
Act (Advocates for Community Transformation), Impact Team
Combined Arms, The Texas Veterans Network
Dallas Area Rape Crisis Center, Advocacy Team
Dental Health Arlington, Smiles Team,
Friends of the Katy Trail, Major Gifts Team

Outstanding Innovation
Dallas Zoo
The Family Place
Sharing Life Community Outreach
The Water Cooler at Pegasus Park

Social Enterprise
Austin Street Center
Deaf Action Center
Envision Dallas
UpSpire led by Presbyterian Night Shelter

Innovation in Education (Micro + Small)
Austen’s Autistic Adventures
Foundation For C.H.O.I.C.E.
Groundwork DFW
Noggin Educational Foundation

Innovation in Education (Midsize + Large + Mega)
Camp Fire First Texas
City Year Dallas
Dallas Symphony Association
University of North Texas

Volunteer of the Year
Laura Cobb Hayes, Head Start of Greater Dallas
Dr. Laurie Berger, The Family Place
Helen Danby, Paper for Water
Michael Davenport, All Community Outreach

Capital One Impact Award
Agape Resource & Assistance Center
Best Buddies
Family Gateway
Women’s Business Council Southwest

Nicole Paquette
Nicole Paquette
Senior Director, Communications, Public Relations, and External Affairs

See related stories

Search for: