Jump to navigation links Jump to main content Jump to footer links

Strengthening Collin County through Leadership 2021

  • collin,
  • community,
  • council,
  • county,
  • leadership
Strengthening Collin County through Leadership 2021

Collin County Community Leadership Council

CFT recently created a Collin County Community Leadership Council, a group of community leaders who will learn about CFT’s services and programs; bring community issues, needs and trends to CFT for discussion; and offer advice and counsel to CFT regarding its strategies for strengthening philanthropy in the region. Council members will not serve in a fiduciary capacity but will be asked to share their perspectives and knowledge of the community in order to help shape CFT’s future work in Collin County.

Strategic Priorities of the Council:

  1. Build the Collin County Impact Fund to support community grantmaking
  2. Support community engagement with individuals, families, businesses and nonprofits through CFT’s programs, services and convening capabilities
  3. Elevate awareness and focus on community needs
  4. Build the strength of nonprofits 
  5. Build a thriving community for all in Collin County

Collin County Leadership Council Members include:

Michael Dardick – Chair
Jeff Balcombe
Scott Boxer
David Brooks
Nicole Bursey
Robbie Clark
Josh Floren
Tracy LaRosiliere
Mike Lawson
Raj Menon
Tom Montgomery
Tracy Rinehart
Jan Rugg
Monica Shortino
Al Smith
LaMonte Thomas

Jeri Chambers, CAP<sup>®</sup>
Jeri Chambers, CAP®
Senior Officer, Donor Relations, Collin County

See related stories

Search for: