Jump to navigation links Jump to main content Jump to footer links

C.C. Miao & Rosalind Miao Scholarship

Deadline: April 1, 2024
  • C.C. Miao & Rosalind Miao Scholarship

    The C.C. Miao and Rosalind Miao Scholarship provides scholarships for graduating high school seniors and current college students of Chinese ethnic heritage attending any accredited college or or university in the state of Texas.

    Deadline: April 1, 2024
    • Applicants must be of Chinese ethnic heritage – either born in China or Taiwan, or born in the United States and have parents or grandparents who were born in China or Taiwan.
    • Applicants must be from the North Texas area – Dallas, Tarrant, Collin, Denton, Ellis, Erath, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Navarro, Palo Pinto, Parker, Rockwall, Somervell or Wise Counties.
    • Applicants must attend or be planning to attend a college or university in the state of Texas.
    • Applicants must have a minimum 3.0 GPA.
  • Selection is based on academic achievement and financial need.

    Applicants are required to complete an essay and the FAFSA and are encouraged to provide letters of recommendation. Finalists will be selected and invited to participate in an interview with the selection committee. Selection as a finalist does not guarantee selection as an awardee.

  • Multiple scholarships are awarded each year, ranging from one to four years. Award amounts vary.

Search for: